Law of Success – Lesson 8 – Self-Control

 

law-of-success.jpg

 

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

“You Can Do It if You Believe You Can”

“The man who masters himself is delivered from the force that binds all creatures.”
~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Enthusiasm is the vital quality that arouses you to action, while Self-Control is the balance wheel that directs your actions so that it will build up and not tear down. Self-control is the ability to direct your thoughts, and thus your actions, in the pursuit of your definite chief aim.

“The growth of wisdom may be gauged accurately by the decline of ill-temper.”
~Friedrich Nietzsche

Self-control is solely a matter of thought control. Place in your own mind through the principle of auto-suggestion, the positive, constructive thoughts that harmonize with your Definite Chief Aim in life, and that mind will transform those thoughts into physical reality and hand them back to you with a finished product. When you deliberately choose the thoughts that dominate your mind, and firmly refuse admittance to outside suggestion, you are exercising Self-Control in the highest form.

Both tears and sweat are salty, but they will render different results. Tears will get you sympathy, sweat will get you change.
~JJesse Jackson

I wish to be of service to others as I journey through life. To do this I have adopted this creed as a guide to be followed in dealing with my felling beings.
To train myself so that never, under any circumstances, will I find falut with any person, no matter how much I may disagree with them or how inferior their work may be, as long as I know they are sincerely trying to do their best.
To respect my country, my profession, and myself. To be honest and fair with others, as I expect them to be honest and fair with me. To be a loyal citizen of my country. To speak of it with praise, and act always as a worthy custodian of its good name. To be a person whose name carries weight wherever it goes.
To base my expectations of reward on a solid foundation of service rendered. To be willing o pay the price of success in honest effort. To look upon my work as an opportunity to be seized with joy and made the most of, and not as a painful drudgery to be reluctantly endured.
To remember that success lies within myself-in my own brain. To expect difficulties and to force my way through them.
to avoid procrastination in all its forms, and never, under any circumstances, put off until tomorrow any duty that should be performed today.
Finally, to take a good drip on the joys of life, so I may be courteous to others, faithful to friends, true to God- a fragrance in the path I tread.

 

 

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

 

Related:

Law of Success – Lesson 1 – Introduction to The Master Mind

Law of Success – Lesson 2 – A Definite Chief Aim

Law of Success – Lesson 3 – Self Confidence

Law of Success – Lesson 5 – Initiative & Leadership

Law of Success – Lesson 6 – Imagination

Law of Success – Lesson 7 – Enthusiasm

 

    Leave a Reply

