Law of Success – Lesson 5 – Initiative and Leadership

Law of Success – Lesson 5 – Initiative and Leadership

law-of-success.jpg

“You Can If You Believe You Can!”


AddThis Social Bookmark Button

 

 

The entire seventeen lessons harmonize and blend with each other so that they constitute a perfect chain that has been built, link by link, out of the factors that enter into the development of power through organized effort.

Leadership is something that you must invite yourself into; it will never thrust itself upon you. If you will carefully analyze all leaders whom you know, you will see that they not only exercised initiative but they also went about their work with a definite chief aim possessed by self-confidence.

In these lessons you are taught to secure your definite chief plan and lay out a complete plan to turn this aim into reality. Then backed by confidence, take initiative to put your plan into action. Organize a master mind that in harmony, promotes the interests of everyone in the group.

 

“There is no security on this Earth, there is only opportunity” – General Douglas MacArthur

ELIMINATE PROCRASTINATION


Copy the following self-suggestion and read it every night and morning.


Having chosen a Definite Chief Aim as my life’s work, I now understand it to be my duty to transform this aim into reality. Therefore I will form the habit of taking some definite action each day that will carry me one step nearer the attainment of my Definite Chief Aim.

I know that procrastination is a deadly enemy of all who would become leaders in any undertaking, and I will eliminate this habit from my makeup by:

1. Doing some one definite thing each day, something that ought to be done, without anyone telling me to do it.

2. Looking around until I find at least one thing that I can do each day that I have not been in the habit of doing, and that will be of value to others, without expectation of pay.

3. Telling at least on other person, each day, of the value of practicing this habit of doing something that ought to be done without being told to do it.

I can see that the muscles of the body become strong in proportion to the extent to which they are used. Therefore I understand that the habit of Initiative also becomes fixed in proportion to the extent that it is practiced. I realize the place to begin developing the habit of initiative is in the small, commonplace things connected with my daily work. Therefore I will go at my work each day as if I were doing it solely for the purpose of developing this necessary habit of Initiative

I understand that by practicing this habit of taking the Initiative in connection with my daily work I will be not only developing that habit, but I will also be attracting the attention of those who will place greater value on my services as a result of this practice.

 

Signed ……………………………..

Remember your only limitation is the one that you set up in your own mind

“They always say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself.”~Andy Warhol

Recommended Reading:


AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Related:

Law of Success – Lesson 1 – Introduction to The Master Mind

Law of Success – Lesson 2 – A Definite Chief Aim

Law of Success – Lesson 3 – Self Confidence

Law of Success – Lesson 5 – Initiative & Leadership

Law of Success – Lesson 6 – Imagination

    Leave a Reply

